BOOK NOW

A campsite beside the Laffrey lake

A CAMPSITE FOR AN UNFORGETTABLE VACATION

LOCATED IN ISERE, CLOSE TO THE LAFFREY LAKE, OUR CAMPSITE “AU PRÉ DU LAC “IS BASED IN A PRESERVED NATURE.

CENTER OF MANY HIKES AND VISITS, IN THE HEART OF HISTORY, THE CAMPSITE OFFERS ACCOMMODATIONS CORRESPONDING TO ALL YOUR EXPECTATIONS.  BUT ALSO, A GOOD FOOD SERVICE QUALITY.

A region to discover

Passerelles himalayennes au camping lac de Laffrey

In front of the Laffrey Lake, the campsite is in the heart of wonderful landscapes. Located in the south of Isere, at about thirty kilometers from Grenoble, it’s in the middle of the beauties of the Matheysine and its natural lakes. Close to the ski resorts, such as the “Alpe du Grand Serre” or “Chamrousse”, this campsite in Isère is a start point for many beautiful hikes.

You can reach mountain lakes, like the “Poursollet Lake”, with fresh and clean water. The bravest ones will discover the air bridges wich dominate the green waters of the “Monteynard lake« .

In this country, where there are some traces from the past, history lovers will not be left out. Not far from the campsite « Au Pré au Lac », the Castle of Vizille, which you can visit; housed the meeting of the general states of Dauphine, prelude to the French Revolution. At Laffrey, you will find the memory of Napoleon, who, in this place, rallied to his flag, a royal regiment.

Starting from this Laffrey Lake campsite, another excursion will take you to the “Image Mine Museum”, near to the Napoléon road, where the work and living conditions of the anthracite miners are well reproduced. In” La Mure”, near Grenoble, you can still discover the traditions and culture of peasants and artisans who lived on the “matheysine” plateau.

 

Musée mine image de la route napoleon au camping lac de Laffrey

Activities for all the family

Swimrunman du camping lac de Laffrey

In this campsite which is next to the lake, you’ll find a beach made of grass. The lake is able to propose you a lot of activities. Parents and children can practice swimming and fishing. Canoes are also at your disposal. If you prefer to sail, a nearby nautical base offers you the opportunity. But, aswell, lovers of the deep sea can practice scuba diving. Near to « Au Pré du Lac » campsite, thrill-seekers can also find places for vertiginous paragliding flights.

But other sensations are waiting for you! If you practice mountaineering, or if you want an initiation, you can try a via ferrata. The principle is to climb on a wall made of rock. This wall is equipped with ladders and cables that will facilitate the progression. Other climbing sites, suitable for all levels, still offer other courses in the region. Do not miss the Air Park in Laffrey, where you will fly in unspoilt nature, lakes and rivers. You can even bike over the void! Not far from the campsite in Isere, canyoning courses will give you good sensations. With the help of professionals, traces and ways in the rock are here for you to learn or practice a great new activity.

Via ferrata du camping lac de Laffrey

A Campsite made for you

The « Au Pré du Lac » campsite offers you, first of all, the type of accommodation in function of your expectations. There, you will find, for your tent, or your camper-van, a large shadowed space with an electric installation if you need.

Other types of accommodations are available. You can opt for the heated hut of 14 m2, which includes four beds and a kitchenette. Depending on the number of people, you can also choose a cottage with two or three bedrooms, equipped with a bathroom.

Emplacement de tente au camping lac de Laffrey
Restaurant du camping lac de Laffrey

Our mobile homes, from 30 to 37 m2, also include two or three bedrooms and a bathroom. Once properly installed, you can make an excellent meal at the restaurant of your campsite « Au Pré du Lac ».

Open from March to October, it offers varied menus, composed with local products. For example: poultry, porc sausages, fruits and vegetables come from local producers. You will be served on a terrace in front of the Laffrey lake or if you prefer, in the common room, decorated with care. You can choose between a menu option and a varied menu. Both are offering a tasty and gourmet cuisine.

Lakes around the campsite

Lac Poursollet du camping lac de Laffrey

THE POURSOLLET LAKE

The Lake of Poursollet is located in the Taillefer mountain range in the town of Livet-et-Gavet. The lake is at an altitude of 1649 meters. It’s easily accessible by car from the departmental road, called « Route du Poursollet ».

Lac Fourchu proche du camping lac de Laffrey

THE FOURCHU LAKE

The Fourchu Lake is relatively easy to acess via the GR 50. Starting from the Poursollet Lake to the west or starting from the village of Onon to the east. This lake offers many departures to the Romanche Valley.

Photo aerienne du camping lac de Laffrey

THE LAFFREY LAKE

At an altitude of 900m, this natural lake with changing blue waters offers all the pleasures of the water: swimming, boat, fishing … This Lake has a glacial origin. Because of the climate of the region, the lake is often frozen between January and February. Thank’s to its depth of 39m and its area of 130Ha, this lake became the 8th natural lake in France.

Lacs autour du camping lac de Laffrey

The campsite is surrounded by 4 lakes with different sizes:

The lakes of Laffrey are 4 lakes located on the Matheysin plateau between the town of Laffrey and the town of Pierre-Châtel in Isere, situated in the Taillefer mountain range. The Pierre-Châtel Lake, the Pétichet Lake, the Laffrey Lake, and the Lake of Mort.

BOOK NOW

Lac Laffrey

Réservez maintenant
votre location

Camping lac de Laffrey

Un camping lac de Laffrey pour des vacances mémorables

Situé en Isère, près du lac de Laffrey, le camping « Au Pré du Lac » installe vos vacances dans une nature préservée.

Centre de superbes randonnées et de visites au coeur de l’histoire, le camping vous offre des hébergements répondant à toutes les attentes et une restauration de qualité.

Une région à découvrir

Passerelles himalayennes au camping lac de Laffrey

Ce camping lac Laffrey se niche en effet au coeur de paysages grandioses. Situé au sud de l’Isère, à une trentaine de kilomètres de Grenoble, il profite des beautés de la Matheysine et de ses lacs naturels. Proche des stations de ski, comme l’Alpe du Grand Serre ou Chamrousse, ce camping en Isère avec lac est le point de départ de magnifiques randonnées.

Vous pouvez ainsi atteindre des lacs de montagne, comme le Poursollet, dont les eaux pures restent fraîches même en été. Les plus hardis emprunteront les passerelles aériennes qui dominent les eaux vertes du lac de Monteynard.

Dans ce pays où les traces du passé sont nombreuses, les amateurs d’histoire ne seront pas en reste. Non loin du camping « Au Pré au Lac », le château de Vizille, qui se visite, abrita la réunion des Etats Généraux du Dauphiné, prélude à la Révolution française. A Laffrey, vous retrouverez le souvenir de Napoléon qui, en cet endroit, rallia à son drapeau un régiment royal.

En partant de ce camping lac de Laffrey, une autre excursion vous conduira au musée de la mine Image, près de la route Napoléon, où le travail et les conditions de vie des mineurs d’anthracite sont reproduits avec bonheur. À La Mure, près de Grenoble, vous pourrez encore découvrir les traditions et la culture des paysans et artisans qui habitaient le plateau matheysin.

Musée mine image de la route napoleon au camping lac de Laffrey

Des activités pour toute la famille

Swimrunman du camping lac de Laffrey

Blotti près d’un lac, ce camping lac Isère vous permet de profiter de sa plage recouverte de gazon. Quant au lac, il offre bien des occasions de se divertir. Parents et enfants pourront s’adonner aux joies de la baignade ou de la pêche. Des canots y sont aussi à votre disposition. Si vous préférez faire de la voile, une base nautique toute proche vous en offre l’occasion.
De leur côté, les amateurs des grands fonds pourront pratiquer la plongée sous-marine. À proximité du camping « Au Pré du Lac », les amoureux de sensations fortes pourront aussi trouver des endroits propices aux vertigineux vols de parapente.

Mais d’autres émotions les attendent encore !
S’ils pratiquent l’alpinisme, ou souhaitent s’y initier, ils pourront emprunter une via ferrata. Le parcours d’escalade pratiquée dans cette paroi rocheuse est dotée d’échelles et de câbles qui faciliteront la progression. D’autres sites d’escalade, adaptés à tous les niveaux, offrent encore d’autres parcours dans la région. Ne manquez pas non plus de vous rendre à l’Air Park, à Laffrey, où vous survolerez, dans une nature préservée, lacs et rivières. Vous pourrez même faire du vélo au-dessus du vide !
Non loin de votre camping Isère lac, des parcours de canyoning, tracés dans la roche, vous permettront de connaître, avec l’aide de professionnels, d’autres sensations inoubliables.

Via ferrata du camping lac de Laffrey

Un camping conçu pour vous

Le camping « Au pré du Lac » vous propose d’abord le type d’hébergement qui répond à vos attentes. Vous y trouverez ainsi, pour votre tente ou votre camping-car, un emplacement spacieux et ombragé, pourvu d’une installation électrique.

D’autres types d’hébergement sont disponibles. Vous pouvez opter pour la hutte chauffée de 14 m2, qui comprend quatre couchages et une kitchenette. Selon la taille de votre famille, vous pouvez aussi choisir un chalet de deux ou trois chambres, équipés d’une salle de bain.

Emplacement de tente au camping lac de Laffrey
Restaurant du camping lac de Laffrey

Quant aux mobils homes, de 30 à 37 m2, ils comprennent, eux aussi, deux à trois chambres et une salle de bain. Une fois bien installé, vous pourrez faire un excellent repas au restaurant de votre camping « Au Pré du Lac ».

Ouvert de mars à octobre, il propose des menus variés, composés avec des produits du coin. En effet, la volaille, la charcuterie, les fruits et les légumes proviennent de producteurs locaux. Vous serez servi sur une terrasse aménagée près du lac ou, si vous le souhaitez, dans la salle, décorée avec soin. Vous pourrez choisir entre une formule menu et une carte variée, proposant une cuisine savoureuse et gastronomique.

Les principaux lacs autour du camping

Lac Poursollet du camping lac de Laffrey

LAC DE POURSOLLET

Le lac du Poursollet est situé dans le massif de Taillefer sur la commune de Livet-et-Gavet. Le lac est à une altitude de 1649 mètres. Il est facilement accessible en voiture à partir de la route départementale, appelée « Route du Poursollet ».

Lac Fourchu proche du camping lac de Laffrey

LE LAC FOURCHU

Le lac Fourchu est d’accès relativement aisé notamment via le GR 50 au départ du lac du Poursollet à l’ouest ou du village d’Ornon à l’est.. Ce lac offre de nombreux départs de randonnées vers la vallée de la Romanche

Photo aerienne du camping lac de Laffrey

LAC DE LAFFREY

A 900m d’altitude, ce lac naturel aux eaux d’un bleu changeant vous offre tous les plaisirs de l’eau : baignade, bateau , pêche… . Ce lac est d’origine glaciaire. A cause du climat de la région, le lac est souvent gelé entre janvier et février. Sa profondeur est de 39m et sa superficie de 130Ha ce qui en fait le 8ème lac naturel de France

Lacs autour du camping lac de Laffrey

Le camping est entouré de 4 lacs de différentes tailles :

Les lacs de Laffrey sont 4 lacs situés sur le plateau de la Matheysine entre la commune de Laffrey et de Pierre-Châtel en Isère dans le massif du Taillefer.
Le lac de Pierre-Châtel, le lac de Pétichet, le grand lac de Laffrey, et le lac Mort.

Réservez votre mobil home, gîte, chalet, emplacement dans notre camping en Isère